Shenzhen ZWHAND Technology Co., Ltd.

ZWHAND B06

Refers only to the ZWHAND B06 dexterous hand.

Price
Price not disclosed
Type
Components · Dexterous Hands
Status
Information pending verification
Availability
Not disclosed
Release Date
Unknown
Country/Region
China
Latest parameter verification
2026-11-01
6 DOF
Active degrees of freedom
0.41–0.43 kg
Hand weight
5 fingers
Finger count

ZWHAND B06 is a six-active-DOF linkage-driven robotic hand. The current official page lists 16 total active and passive DOF, six motors, 420 ± 10 g mass and 176 × 85 × 33 mm dimensions. Basic and Pro provide CAN FD/RS485; Ultra additionally lists EtherCAT. Fingertip tactile sensing is listed for Pro, and fingertip plus palm sensing for Ultra; the Basic tactile entry is unspecified.

1 / 1ZWHAND B06

Technical specifications

Model specifications are shown below. Configuration-specific values are listed separately; missing data does not mean zero or unsupported.

Degrees of freedom and drive

Finger count
5 fingers

Verified directly from the official B06 image.

Actuator count
6

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Active degrees of freedom
6 DOF

The official B06 image bears the wrist label “06 DOF”.

Total degrees of freedom
16 DOF

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Explicit total of active and passive degrees of freedom; not 16 independently actuated joints.

Transmission mechanism
Linkage transmission

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Mechanical and mounting

Depth
3.3 cm

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Manufacturer axes are length × width × thickness; Depth stores the front-to-back thickness dimension. Source mm converted to stored cm.

Length
17.6 cm

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Manufacturer axes are length × width × thickness; Depth stores the front-to-back thickness dimension. Source mm converted to stored cm.

Hand weight
0.41–0.43 kg

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Manufacturer nominal mass 420 ± 10 g; converted to canonical kg bounds, not an approximate unqualified 420 g.

Width
8.5 cm

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Manufacturer axes are length × width × thickness; Depth stores the front-to-back thickness dimension. Source mm converted to stored cm.

Configurations

B06 Basic

Communication and control

Communication interface
CAN FD

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Communication interface
RS485

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

B06 Pro

Communication and control

Communication interface
CAN FD

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Communication interface
RS485

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Sensing

Has tactile sensing
Yes

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Only this named tactile variant. The Basic row contains a slash, which is retained as unspecified rather than converted to a false sensor claim. Sensor count, range and sampling rate are not published.

Tactile configuration
Fingertip tactile sensing

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Only this named tactile variant. The Basic row contains a slash, which is retained as unspecified rather than converted to a false sensor claim. Sensor count, range and sampling rate are not published.

B06 Ultra

Communication and control

Communication interface
CAN FD

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Communication interface
RS485

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Communication interface
EtherCAT

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately.

Sensing

Has tactile sensing
Yes

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Only this named tactile variant. The Basic row contains a slash, which is retained as unspecified rather than converted to a false sensor claim. Sensor count, range and sampling rate are not published.

Tactile configuration
Fingertip and palm tactile sensing

Current B06 model page and its Basic/Pro/Ultra comparison. Applies to the currently documented B06 series, not LM06, DM17, DM20, B20 or B21. Variant-specific sensing and interfaces are listed separately. Only this named tactile variant. The Basic row contains a slash, which is retained as unspecified rather than converted to a false sensor claim. Sensor count, range and sampling rate are not published.

Commercial Status

Status
Information pending verification
Price
Price not disclosed
Release Date
Unknown
Submit a source or correction